no coverflow in remote app

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Dmac77, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. Dmac77 macrumors 68020

    Dmac77

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    Am I right that there is no coverflow mode in the remote app? If there is how do I enable it? And if there isn't a way to enable it why do you think Apple didn't include coverflow for the remote app?

    Don
     
  2. domness macrumors 6502a

    domness

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    #2
    I don't think that coverflow for the remote app may have been the top in their priority list.

    However, this extra function may always come in a future update. Personally, I haven't even tried to do coverflow as I hardly ever use it on my normal iPod.
     
  3. Michael CM1 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #3
    I still haven't figured out a real use for coverflow. This could be because I always prefer to see lists (and as much of them as I can) so just seeing album covers is a little pointless to me. But I'd love to hear what someone who thinks it's da bomb thinks.
     
  4. jakeacc macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    #4
    Out of all the different iTunes media views, Cover Flow is definitely the most CPU-intensive. Trying to do Cover-Flow over the network controlling another computer is even more so.
     
  5. jdelah macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    #5
    rlly, i dont mind lists but i love cover flow its all i use on my iphone, computer and nano, (probably coz i hav the album artwork for every song" but i just love the feel and look of it
     

Share This Page