No Flyover/navigation with wifi only ipad2?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by dukebound85, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #1
    I can't seem to get it to work. Does one need to have the 3g version for these features?
     
  2. chimpboy74 macrumors 6502a

    chimpboy74

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    Scotland
    #2
    Works for me on my wifi iPad 2. Which city are you looking at (I've only really looked at New York, Paris and Edinburgh and of those on,y New York has the flyover)? Are you tapping the building icon in bottom left?
     
  3. dukebound85 thread starter macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #3
    I tried chicago and montreal and only has the 3d button, not the building like my 4s

    edit: same with NYC as well

    not sure what I am doing wrong as I can get it to work on my 4s
     
  4. Nevzorus macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    #4
    I really don't think you guys can have flyover on an iPad 2..
     
  5. i-John macrumors 6502a

    i-John

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Location:
    The Republic of Texas
    #5
    iPad 2 does have it, or at least my iPad 2 (wifi only) has it.
     
  6. i-John macrumors 6502a

    i-John

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Location:
    The Republic of Texas
    #7
    Here is Chicago on my iPad 2
     

    Attached Files:

  7. dukebound85 thread starter macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #8
    I type chicago and I just have the 3d symbol. What is going wrong!?



    EDIT: Needs to be on hybrid or sattelite view mode
     
  8. Nevzorus macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    #9
    That's awesome!
     
  9. chimpboy74 macrumors 6502a

    chimpboy74

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    Scotland
    #10
    Does on mine.
    *frantically checks for Siri.

    Nope.
     
  10. Appleseeds macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    #11
    Flyover yes. Siri no.
     

Share This Page