General No longer able to Jailbreak

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by scouser75, Mar 1, 2019.

  1. scouser75 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #1
    Hi guys, I was successfully Jailbroken on an iPhone 7 usingiOS 12.1.1 and ipa b36. But after trying b38, every time I jailbreak I go into Bootloop. I then tried b37 and got the same thing. I then tried to go back to ipa 36 and still got boot loop. What has gone wrong?
     
  2. dazlicous macrumors 6502a

    dazlicous

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Location:
    Manchester
    #2
    Can you jailbreak without loading tweaks.
    Worked for me then I deleted substrate safe mode rebooted then it work.
     
  3. scouser75 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #3
    Thanks mate. I can successfully jailbreak without loading tweaks. I'll try your method. Fingers crossed. I'm wondering if one of my 2 tweaks is dodgy. I have Lace 2 and Home Gesture installed.
     
  4. dazlicous macrumors 6502a

    dazlicous

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Location:
    Manchester
    #4
    I had a dodgy one because when I clicked on the square thingy for saving bookmarks Safari crashed
    I thought I was screwed and googled the answer was to delete Substrate safe mode and reboot
     
  5. scouser75 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #5
    Does this means you cannot have any substrate safe tweaks?
     
  6. dazlicous macrumors 6502a

    dazlicous

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Location:
    Manchester
    #6
    Probably just something that isn’t fully compatible with iOS 12
     
  7. scouser75 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #7
    If so, that'll be easy to source as I only have 2 tweaks installed - Lace 2 and Home Gestures.
     

Share This Page

6 March 1, 2019