No more mounting?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by dadsp33k, Jul 21, 2007.

  1. dadsp33k macrumors regular

    dadsp33k

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Location:
    Parkville, MD
    #1
    when i install software or connect hardware (camera, etc...) there is no longer that mount gfx nor do i have to eject anything any longer. did something change? i'm using 10.4.7
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    In Finder's Preferences, is it set to show these items on the Desktop? Are the items useable? :)
     
  3. dadsp33k thread starter macrumors regular

    dadsp33k

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Location:
    Parkville, MD
    #3
    yes, all three boxes are checked.
     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    Are other apps able to see these items a mounted? Is Disk Utility seeing them as mounted? :)
     
  5. dadsp33k thread starter macrumors regular

    dadsp33k

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Location:
    Parkville, MD
    #5
    no, nothing.
     
  6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6
    Okay, well we'll need more information. Which devices have you tried? Which ports have you tried? If you create a new user account, can you mount anything there? Have you tried different cables? Can you mount a regular DMG? Sorry for all the questions, but it seems odd that nothing will mount anymore. :)
     

Share This Page