No option to enable two factor authentication in iOS 10 Beta 2

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by darushah.shah, Jul 9, 2016.

  1. darushah.shah macrumors member

    darushah.shah

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    #1
    I am unable to bind any option to enable two factor authentication is iOS 10 under Settings>iCloud>Apple ID>Password and security. Is this a bug?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Feenician Suspended

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #2
    I could be wrong but I think you have to enable it on the apple id webpage
     
  3. deany macrumors 68020

    deany

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Location:
    North Wales
    #3
    Hi
    I think you have to disable two step verification first.

    Also I got a message saying I would have to add a six digit pin as not all devises could have two factor authentication. If you get that message ignore it.

    If it still doesn't work, have you a mac or iOS 9 devise?
     
  4. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #4
    You have to go on the website and disable Two Step before your phone will show Two Factor.

    Nah, Two Factor can be enabled from the device. I did it when the developer beta 2 released (because it's required for Apple Watch auto unlock on macs.)

    In fact on my device in Settings was the only place I could enable Two Factor. Website only ever showed me Two Step.
     
  5. darushah.shah thread starter macrumors member

    darushah.shah

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    #5
    Two step with is disabled. Still unable to see the 2FA option
     
  6. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #6
    I figured you might have had Two Step on because your screenshot shows a recovery email (I thought this was in Two Step only)

    Not sure then. I was able to turn on Two Factor without issue in beta 2.
     
  7. darushah.shah thread starter macrumors member

    darushah.shah

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    #7
    Hey I figured it out, FMIP was not on, so I turned it on and now I am getting option to enable 2FA. Thank you everyone.
     

Share This Page