No Service on iPhone 5 A1429 beta 2

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by WarholKills, Jun 19, 2014.

  1. WarholKills, Jun 19, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014

    WarholKills macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    #1
    I'm not sure if it's happening to anyone else but on beta 2 after 6 hours of installing it turns into No Service. resetting the network or restarting doesn't work. it only works after being installed again and 6 hours later it happens again. I went back to beta 1 and have no problems with the service
     
  2. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #2
    installed it this morning around 4 am, so far so good.
     
  3. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #3
    I've had this exact problem, though I just restored once so i haven't had it happen twice. I got the No Service about 10-12 hrs after installing beta 2. I never had beta 1 installed just clean install of 2. I'm restoring beta 2 right now so I'll see if it happens again.
     
  4. WarholKills thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    #4
    I restored 4 times and keeps happening
    my friend on sprint with the 5s says text messages don't work for him
     
  5. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #5
    lovely. if it happens to me again i'm just going back to ios7 until that is fixed. i can deal with random apps crashing but not having service is another thing!
     
  6. WarholKills thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    #6
    same

    I'm downloading iOS 7 as I type this
     
  7. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #7
    I just checked the apple developer forums and it seems like this is happening to quite a few people. dang!
     
  8. chefmarkwright macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    #8

    I had the problem two days in a row at the same time both days 8:30 CST. I was able to get it to work by doing a Reset All Setting. That is going to be a pain so rolling back.
     
  9. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #9
    i tried reset all settings that didn't even work.
     
  10. ringo79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
  11. chefmarkwright macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    #11
    I am going to try having the sim replaced today and see if that resolves the issue with using the beta.
     
  12. ringo79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    #12
    I did a restore of 8b2 and that fixed it.
     
  13. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #13
    see if it lasts though. I've read a few places it will stick for a few hours, then revert back to No Service. I'm on a restored 8b2 and i have service too. If it happens one more time, I'll stay off the beta until an update is released.
     
  14. rritterson macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    DC USA
    #14
    T-mobile here. Toggling Airplane mode, then force resetting while in airplane mode, then toggling it off worked for me.
     
  15. ringo79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    #15
    It lasted less than a day...I'm going back to beta 1.
     
  16. mjpuczko, Jun 20, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2014

    mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #16
    yeah, mine went to no service today. i reset network settings, phone rebooted. still no service. i put in airplane mode then turned off Voice/Data roaming, put out of airplane mode. Immediately had service and it's stuck. That was about 4 hours ago. I think turning off the roaming did the trick. Easier fix than reloading B2

    i also just checked the apple developer thread about this and a few people said just turning off International CDMA does the trick.
     
  17. landaire, Jun 22, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2014

    landaire macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    #17
    Sweet, this worked just fine for me. As soon as I disabled Voice and Data Roaming I got service back. Just to note I have Sprint as well. I wonder if it's related.
     
  18. GreyOS macrumors 68030

    GreyOS

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    #18
  19. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #19
    toggling international CDMA has kinda fixed it. it came back No Service once yesterday but i just rebooted and it's been fine since then.
     
  20. GreyOS macrumors 68030

    GreyOS

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    #20
    cool. international cdma was not an option on my phone, sounds like an american thing :)
     
  21. THTDUDE6 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    #21
    Same thing happened to me. I have sprint and I tried toggling airplane mode, resetting network settings, everything.. Still no luck. Downgraded back to 7.1.1. Hopefully beta 3 will have it fixed.
     
  22. vinautomatic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    #22
    Same thing happened to me turning off roaming worked, turned roaming back on and turned off International CDMA and so far so good...
     
  23. mjpuczko macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #23
    if you do get the No Service again, rebooting the phone keeps working for me. it's annoying but at least it's a temp fix.
    who really wants to make phone calls anyway?
     
  24. doez32 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    #24
    This worked for me. 3 days of no service. Thanks.
     

Share This Page