No SIM Card message after JB 4.3.1 - IP4

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ktemple, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. ktemple macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #1
    I have an IP4 with an authorized carrier. I had it jailbroken for IOS 4.0, worked perfect, and yesterday I decided to upgrade to 4.3.1 and jailbreak it.

    I have a Mac and I used Pwnage. I'm not new to this, I've always jailbroken my Iphone by myself before.

    The problem is that as of the end of jailbroken it, everyonce in a while I get the pop up "No SIM card" and my phone simply don't make calls. I've done all the jailbreak process 3 times, and keep showing this message. I've tried to take out the sim, insert it again and still keep showing this message after a while. I've tried to turno off and on, but sometimes works, sometimes when I turn on again I still get that message.

    Anyone can help me?

    tks
     
  2. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #2
    This was happening to me when I upgraded my iPhone 4 from 4.0 to 4.2.1. I replaced my sim cards twice (thinking that was the problem). My iPhone would give me the no sim card issue when I was jailbroken and even if I wasn't. Eventually I had to replace my iPhone at the Apple Store.

    Restore your iPhone to stock firmware and see if you get the sim card error.
     
  3. swoosh0217 macrumors 6502a

    swoosh0217

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    NW
    #3
    This is a bug. All you have to do is either take your sim card out and reboot your phone. Sometime it takes a couple of reboots to get your carrier back.
     
  4. nebo1ss macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    #4

    Make sure you do not select hactivation in the set up of pwnage. You might need to create a new IPSW and restore to fix this. You should also keep your carrier sim in the phone when restoring.
     
  5. ktemple thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #5
    My guess is the same. This morning I've rebooted without the sim inserted, and since then its working fine.

    Just take out and re-insert the sim doesnt work.

    tks!
     
  6. ktemple thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #6
    I've done all that, but even doing this, I had this problem. Hope that it has ended once I rebooted it whithout the sim inserted.

    tks
     
  7. jdminpdx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A293 Safari/6531.22.7)

    I have this problem too. I'm on 4.0. However I put a layer of masking tape on the SIM and cut around it and placed it back in. Ever since I did that I rarely ever get the NO SIM error.
     
  8. ktemple thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #8
    Didi it happen to you even without jailbreaking? Or only after you did?
     
  9. swoosh0217 macrumors 6502a

    swoosh0217

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    NW
    #9
    There's different tricks but most of the time, I don't have to take my sim card out, all I do is just hit the reboot from sb settings. Like I said, sometimes it takes a couplf of tries.
     
  10. jdminpdx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    #10
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A293 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Couldn't tell you. I've always been in a jailbroken and unlocked state. I'm on T-Mobile.
     

Share This Page