iPhone No special dialer with AYECON theme?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by hakr100, Feb 11, 2013.

  1. hakr100 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Location:
    East Coast
    #1
    Running my iPhone 5 under jailbreak and am using the ayecon theme. I thought there was a special "dialer" associated with the theme, but what I seem to have is the standard issue dialer, which stays the same regardless of ayecon setting. Any suggestions?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #2
    My theme does that too.
    It's annoying.
    (Also looking for a fix as I have so far come up empty handed.)
     
  3. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
  4. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #4
    I have the same issue. 4S
     
  5. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #5
    try the dialer i linked to, and place it ABOVE the ayecon theme in winterboard...
     
  6. hakr100 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Location:
    East Coast
    #6
    I'd give it a try, but I have no idea how to get it onto my iPhone. :confused:
     
  7. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #7
    Download it and install with ifile.
     
  8. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #8
    you can google the procedure, to either install it from downloading to your phone, or SSH'ing it from your computer to the phone. a good thing to know; it opens up infinite possibilities... :D

    it goes in:

    var>stash>themes.
     
  9. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #9
    Which file in the zip am I using?
     
  10. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #10
    anybody has a screenshot handy of this dialer? :D
     
  11. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #11
    [​IMG]

    Just installed it. Not too shabby.
     
  12. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #12
    thanx, LOL. krafty made it, was iOS5 compat. i had to change some files, rework a few, rename things...did it for myself, but figured i'd share it (since so many peeps here share their stuff, things that i use...).

    i have NO idea what i'm doing tho... :cool:
     
  13. Lend27 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    #13
    I'm using this one with Ayecon :)

    Us old guys can relate to this one :)

    It's called "retro dialer". It's on Cydia. It works in Ayecon with 6.1.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. hakr100 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Location:
    East Coast
    #14
    Yup. Works fine on iPhone 5 with 6.1
     
  15. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #15
    does the coin release work? THAT would rock...
     
  16. hakr100 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Location:
    East Coast
    #16
    The coin release "backspaces" the numbers you've type in, in case you made a mistake and need to change a digit or several digits.
     
  17. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #17
    i'd prefer the cash... :cool:
     
  18. jahoys macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Location:
    Earth
    #18
    put this in the themes folder. doesn't work tho. alternatively, i installed a retro dialer and that worked. :( any suggestions? TIA
     
  19. dannyhex macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #19
    ayecon dialer works on my iphone 5.

    pretty sure this is the dialer for the iphone 5, it def isnt the stock one and I dont have any other ones installed.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page