iPhone no springtomize is KILLING me!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by aPple nErd, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. aPple nErd macrumors 68030

    aPple nErd

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Jailbreaks/IOS Hacks
    #1
    ok so i cant live without springtomize 2, so how can i install it from my mac? is there a place i could download it, then how do i install it? thanks!
     
  2. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #2
    I ended up finally getting it. I finally got into my account and went to sprintomize and just kept hitting download until it went all the way through. Prolly like an hour! I still can't get sbsettings...

    I did notice the hiding the alarm clock in statusbar doesn't work. And under themeing I can't change dock. Even the "no dock" that comes with it doesn't appear even though I found it in ifile. Name must've changed again...
     
  3. coolhands macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #3
    I thought Springtomize 2 wasn't even compatible with iOS 6 yet?
     
  4. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #4
    Most everything is working. Even on my 4s I didn't have a couple things that didn't work... I'm using 5 icon dock, shrink icons & dock icons, hide both labels, folder closer, hide status bar elements and blurried notification center. And still alot more!
     
  5. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #5
    That didn't answer his question lol. Do you get the message that says this version of springboard is not supported?
     
  6. Sital macrumors 68000

    Sital

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Location:
    New England
    #6
    It is.
     
  7. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #7
    Oh yea sorry it is compatible lol:p
     
  8. meechy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
  9. JPChicago macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Location:
    Chicago
  10. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #10
    Surprising the cracks haven't updated though haha.
     
  11. Minhimalism macrumors 65816

    Minhimalism

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #11
    I managed to install it and it's working fine!
     
  12. iRetired macrumors 6502a

    iRetired

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Location:
    WNY
    #12
    SBSettings is a 4.9MB download. The smaller files (less than a MB) download pretty well. You have to realize that Cydia's servers are getting walloped big time right now. I want to get it too, but I'll wait a couple days.
     
  13. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #13
    Yea it's always like that for the 1st few days. I did manage to download iFile and I think that was 7mb+. But most likely from a different repo?
     
  14. andyACEcandy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    #14
    I installed Springtomize 2 just now and once I try using it, I get this pop up

    Springtomize is not compatible with this version of iOS yet. (793.000000)

    :confused::confused::confused:
     
  15. aZooRe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    #15
    I'm new to springtomize so I've got a bit of a question...

    I keep getting the error when trying to download Springtomize 2 for ios 5&6 saying that it's a paid tweak blah blah. is it being buggy or is there another springtomize I'm supposed to download before downloading this one?
     
  16. dontpannic macrumors 6502

    dontpannic

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Orpington, Kent, UK
    #16
    The big red and yellow banners displayed on Cydia at the moment are telling you in plain and simple English that purchases and licensing are not working at the moment due to the demand. Therefore, you are unable to purchase apps probably until tomorrow.

    To the guy who says he installed v2 and it wasn't compatible with his iOS version - you have evidently downloaded an old version - probably from a crack site.
     
  17. Prawnstar69 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #17
    its coz u didnt buy it!
     
  18. Luis2004 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    #18
    Lol.

    I got to download it from my purchases last night after midnight. If you don't pay for it, serves you right that it doesn't work.

    Come on guys.
     
  19. Adutrumque macrumors 65816

    Adutrumque

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Location:
    Sweden
  20. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #20
    You have good developers who push out most updates free 9for those who have paid them in the past) and how do you repay them and the community of JB at large...... "has it been cracked yet" ....Very sad.
     
  21. frootloop matt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    #21
    Springtomize on Iphone 5 not respringing

    anybody having a respring issue? I cant get springtomize to respring on my iPhone 5
     
  22. Brian Y macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    #22
    Then pay for the proper version, instead of using an outdated cracked version.

    Geez, with the amount of effort these guys put in, do you really begrudge them a couple of $$.
     
  23. pavelbure macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    #23
    Installed springtomize 2 and my iPhone 5 just stays in safe mode.
     
  24. Brian Y macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    #24
    Again, buy the proper version.
     
  25. fisherking, Feb 5, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013

    fisherking macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #25
    i just (finally!) installed springtomize2 (i OWN it), and i can't get out of safe mode either... anyone have any ideas?

    EDIT: disabling it, and i'm back in biz... :-(

    EDIT2: disabled it, rebooted, enabled it, reset it's settings, and...am in. so, adding S2 tweaks...slowly...
     

Share This Page