No "Thread Starter" saying on the forums.

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by EllieV, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. EllieV macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #1
    No "Thread Starter" saying on the forums.

    I go on the forums with my iPod touch first generation. And as a consequence I use the iPhone friendly format. I also mainly go on the iPod touch forums. I don't know if it's a problem with the mobile format or whatever, but I cannot see the thread starter thing in the appropriate places.

    It's confusing not to see it because I don't know if the person who responded was the original asker of the question. I know I have seen the "Thread Starter" before, but now I just can't.
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
  3. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #3
    I think he means below the username next to the post it normally says thread starter.
     
  4. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #4
    Dren, blind as a bat as I am I didn't see that. Might be a minor hiccup, at least it keeps the design dynamic.

    EDIT: Brain farts again, must be on some kind of hallucinogen.
    Thread Starter is only visible with the second post by the OP and all subsequent posts.
     
  5. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #5
    Just checked a few random posts and there all working. When the thread starter posts there second post or first reply if you prefer it changes their user title to thread starter.
     
  6. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #6
  7. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #7
    I look at the full site view on my ip so wouldn't know.
     
  8. EllieV thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #8
    Well let's see if this is here...

    EDIT: nope, it's not.

    Can this be fixed? Because I really like the thread starter saying. (btw, mobile version is awesome, just lacking "Thread Starter")
     

Share This Page