Not all my RAM is showing up in System Profiler!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Will Cheyney, Jul 19, 2007.

  1. Will Cheyney macrumors 6502a

    Will Cheyney

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
  2. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #2
    You could try reseating the ram. If that doesn't work you could try moving one of the known working sticks into those slots. But i would get on the phone to apple if reseating doesn't work.
     
  3. epochblue macrumors 68000

    epochblue

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #3
    Agreed. I'd say most problems with RAM not being recognized is because it isn't fully seated in the slot. If reseating doesn't fix the problem, you might have defective RAM....try to find a RAM tester to see.
     
  4. Will Cheyney thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Will Cheyney

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #4
    Tested the RAM and it isn't faulty. Silly laptop.
     
  5. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #5
    Thats rubbish, at least it is getting sorted though.
     
  6. Will Cheyney thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Will Cheyney

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page