Resolved Not showing up in Xcode.

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Vegerot, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. Vegerot, Jan 15, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2012

    Vegerot macrumors member

    Vegerot

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    #1
    My Xcode is saying that it does not support my version of iOS. I hope that's not true [​IMG]

    Solved:
     
  2. RodThePlod macrumors 6502a

    RodThePlod

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #2
    You need to update your version of Xcode. It's a free download from Apple's website.

    RTP.
     
  3. Vegerot, Jan 16, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2012

    Vegerot thread starter macrumors member

    Vegerot

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    #3
    Really? I downloaded Xcode from the App store, are you saying that's not up to date?

    ----------

    I Googled for the update, and did not find any. All I got was a link to Apple's website, which then redirected me to the App Store, where I downloaded it in the first place.
    [​IMG]
     
  4. AlanShutko macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #4
    Check in /Applications for an Install Xcode app. Run that.

    Since Xcode currently uses an installer, the app store will deliver updates as an updated installer rather than updating the binary directly.
     

Share This Page