Not showing upgrade pricing???

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by s8film40, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. s8film40 macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #1
    I'm totally fine with reserving it to pick up in the store BUT it shows the price as being $699. I'm assuming that will be fixed at the store since I've been upgrade eligible since July 2008?
     
  2. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #2
    That happened to me too. Either call up Apple at some point today or just bring in your paperwork showing eligibility.
     
  3. s8film40 thread starter macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #3
    I got kind of scared there...:)

    Have you gotten your email from Apple yet? I think I'm going to be nervous until I do. Right now I can't prove that I reserved anything!!
     
  4. reesecollins518 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    #4
    same for me but id imagine its because the att servers arent relaying the info back.
     
  5. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #5
    Haha just be glad you got your pre-order in at all. I'll call them once normal humans are up and see what the issue is.
     
  6. reesecollins518 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
  7. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #7
    Apple just emailed me that I have two iPhones for pre-order...the whole system is messed up.
     
  8. s8film40 thread starter macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
  9. Guy Mancuso macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #9
    I got one on reserve at 599. System is so screwed up. I guess I can get the pricing correct when I go to pick it up. I wanted it shipped
     
  10. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #10
    The store is down. Guess they couldn't fix it when people were hammering the servers haha.

    Edit: apparently they only took it down for 3 seconds.
     
  11. Eddyisgreat macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #11
    I had problems earlier on but I was able to get my information verified and ordered for the correct price. It isn't like they are going to run out of preorders anytime soon so just keep trying until you get it to show up all your info so that causes less problems in the future.
     
  12. jmike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #12
    i have the same problem...i reserved mine for pickup, but the price for my 32gb says $699 even though i've been eligible for a long time already...i'm sure they'll fix it in the store though
     
  13. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #13
    Yeah, as long as they can access AT&Ts servers they'll see we're able to upgrade and apply the correct pricing. Still, I would have preferred to see it from the beginning.
     
  14. Nikos macrumors 68000

    Nikos

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    New York
    #14
    Same here. Says $299 on eligibility screen, then $699 in the email. I think it's just tied to the model.
     
  15. tomw7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #15
    I had the same problem...listed $699 for iPhone. I went ahead with it, seeing all the issues people are having getting through. I'm sure it won't be too hard to get upgrade pricing (knock on wood).
     
  16. jmike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #16
    yeah im just going to call apple later today when normal people are awake haha..time to sleep!
     
  17. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #17
    What the heck is 'sleep'?? :)
     
  18. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #18
    It seems like things are stabilizing, I was finally able to view the ability to have it delivered. Also it found my plan info quickly and had the right pricing.
     
  19. s8film40 thread starter macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #19
    Yeah, my fiance is making me go wait in line, so I got to reserve it like I wanted to but I also got past that stage a few times. Never far enough to order it, just to pick what messaging plan I wanted and then it kicked me out.
     
  20. jmike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #20
    so did you cancel your previous reservation and make a new one with the right pricing?
     
  21. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #21
    Yeah, I waited until the last possible second when it asked me for my Apple ID, then I went in, cancelled the first one, then quickly signed in and I was able to make the new reserve.
     
  22. jmike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #22
    haha im too scared to go do that and then at the last second have an error pop up..i think im just going to wait and call later because i am definitely eligible for the 299 pricing
     
  23. Raska macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #23
    Haha yeah it was definitely a crap shoot. I wouldn't have considered it if I hadn't gotten to the login screen. I'm sure it can be fixed by calling them, I just wanted it all taken care of now so my waking up at 3am wasn't for nothing haha.
     

Share This Page