Notification center bug?

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by tomwalsh77, Oct 27, 2013.

  1. tomwalsh77 macrumors regular

    tomwalsh77

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
    #1
    After updating to Mavericks my notification centre is acting strange. Let's say I get a Facebook notification, when I click on it, the notification center closes but I'm not taken to the message/post in Facebook mentioned in the notification. Any suggestions?
     
  2. pepede macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #2
    Yes it contain also other bug. When i try to close notification in NC it doesnt happen. Only close button dissapear
     
  3. tomwalsh77 thread starter macrumors regular

    tomwalsh77

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
  4. comics addict macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    #4
    I believe this bug has been around since 10.8 Mountain Lion. I have experienced it before but not since upgrading to 10.9 Mavericks.
     
  5. tomwalsh77 thread starter macrumors regular

    tomwalsh77

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
    #5
    Maybe I should do a reinstall, do you think that would help? It worked fine on Mountain Lion for me :-/
     
  6. comics addict macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    #6
    Whenever I had this problem a reinstall seem to fixed it. So I would most certainly try it. Don't forget to do so using the recovery partition.
     
  7. iOrbit macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #7
    i'm having this issue right now.

    did you try a reinstall?

    I'm trying to go back to the messages app but it doesn't take me there.

    trying to remove messages notifications isn't working either, they are stuck in NC.
     
  8. tomwalsh77 thread starter macrumors regular

    tomwalsh77

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
    #8
    Update: I managed to fix this without reinstalling OS X. I removed Facebook and Twitter from Internet Accounts in System Preferences, rebooted and then re-added them and now it works. :confused::)
     
  9. iOrbit macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #9
    i'm not signed into either of these services :confused:
     
  10. tomwalsh77 thread starter macrumors regular

    tomwalsh77

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Blackpool, UK
    #10
    Sorry I'm not quite sure I understand what problem you're having, care to elaborate? :)
     

Share This Page