Notifications Sort Order Problem

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by johnny5, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. johnny5, Oct 13, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2011

    johnny5 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    #1
    Is anyone else having a problem sorting their apps in the Notification Center?

    Here are the steps I'm taking:

    1. Settings > Notifications
    2. Click "Manually" under Sort Apps
    3. Click Edit
    4. Move apps to the order I want them.
    5. Click Done.

    At this point, if I pull down the Notification Center screen, the apps are still out of order. If I click the Settings button and then go back in to Notifications, the Apps are in a completely different order than I set them in previously.

    Editing the order and hitting Done:
    [​IMG]

    Going out of the Notification settings and then back in:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. johnny5 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    #2
    FYI: I was finally able to get the Sort Order to save by changing it, clicking Done, and then clicking the HOME button to exit Settings. If I changed the Sort Order then clicked Settings, it would not save them.
     
  3. kicko macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    #3
    i have the same problem but clicking done then HOME is not working for me.
     
  4. toanavinai macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #4
    Ditto. As a matter of fact, if I save and click HOME, the next time I re-enter Settings there is a split second where I can see the order change before my eyes. This is frustrating to say the least. :(
     
  5. kicko macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    #5
    I gave up for now.

    how do bugs like this survive all thos betas? i geez i am sure someone had the same preference.
     
  6. toanavinai macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #6
    I rebooted the phone and now ordering works correctly. Odd. Oh well, problem solved for me. :apple:
     
  7. kicko macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    #7
    I just did a home/lock power down and it seems to have resolved the problem.
    I did try a normal power down before but it did help.
     

Share This Page