Resolved Nvidia quadro FX 4500

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by cammas, Apr 19, 2014.

  1. cammas, Apr 19, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2014

    cammas macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Location:
    France
    #1
    Hi everybody :)

    I have a problem. I bought a PC quadro FX 4500 which I flached using a PC to run into my Power Mac G5 quad.
    I used nvflash 5.63 and I folow the Mac Elite thread (nvidia general flashing).

    But when I start the PM, here is what I can see :
    [​IMG]

    And maybe twe minutes after, the fans begin to spin full speed.

    Can sobody help me ?

    I already try to flash it back to PC (it worked fine) and then to flash it again for PM and the issue is still the same…

    PS : sorry for the english, i am french so I make some (a lot of ;) ) mistakes.
     
  2. 666sheep macrumors 68040

    666sheep

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Location:
    Poland
    #2
    You bought wrong version of FX4500. You need one with memory chips on both sides - with flat aluminum radiator on underside.
     
  3. cammas thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Location:
    France
    #3
    Hi!

    Thank you for your quick responce :)
    I just check and you were right, I don't have chips under the card :(

    Do you know if it can work on a Mac Pro?

    Thanks a lot!
     
  4. bizzle macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #4
    I believe they work fine in 1,1 and 2,1, but not supported for any OS over 10.7.
     
  5. cammas thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Location:
    France

Share This Page