O2 Slow 3G?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bumbo, Jan 28, 2010.

  1. bumbo macrumors regular

    bumbo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    #1
    Anyone here on O2 UK with very slow 3G speeds?

    Quite a few from the O2 forum (even though O2 have no knowledge!)

    Seems UK-wide but wanted to see response on here.

    Yet again O2's network straining..!
     
  2. bmcgrath macrumors 65816

    bmcgrath

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    #2
    Have you been living under a rock? I live in Australia and knew o2 3G has been having issues.

    In saying that they are working on fixing the speed issue according to a statement they put out to the public...
     
  3. The Phazer macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #3
    Yeah, but last night it seemed unusually bad, even for O2.

    One wonders if it might be a traffic surge of iPhone numbers trying to look at the keynote...

    Phazer
     
  4. danj122 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    #4
    o2 3g has been unusually slow today. Taking several minutes to load pages and occasionally timing out. I have full 3G signal and it is usually alot faster sitting here at my work pc

    I am in Hertfordshire
     
  5. stanleyboy macrumors regular

    stanleyboy

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Location:
    Portsmouth, England, UK
    #5
    slow for me aswell

    i live in portsmouth on the south coast and its been extemely slow for me too, its been slow all morning and only in the last half hour it has seemed to return to the normal spped
     
  6. andylyon macrumors 6502a

    andylyon

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #6
    Mine has been bad all morning, North West here.
     
  7. Jason-Houghton macrumors regular

    Jason-Houghton

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #7
    Yeah I'm in northwest. I get top speeds of 312k on 3g. Never ever seen 1mb.
     
  8. Fuzzy.Dunlop macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Location:
    London
    #8
  9. charltonx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    #9
    Really, I work in central London and have no problem with Vodafone, I switched to them once my iphone was unlocked, but to be fair to O2 I had next to no problem with them in London as well; back home in Kent was a very different story, the pub I drink in has a Vodafone mast in the beer garden, so as you can imagine I get an excellent signal, but when I was with O2 I got virtually no signal what-so-ever; I wasn't aware that Vodafone now share masts with O2.
     
  10. bmcgrath macrumors 65816

    bmcgrath

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    #10
    Ouch! If Vodafone are having problems that can't be good. Networks really need to get their act together!!
     
  11. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009

Share This Page