O2 UK Pay as you Go: Balance Screen After Sending Message; Help Please

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by rickytowner, Dec 31, 2009.

  1. rickytowner macrumors member

    rickytowner

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    When i used to send an SMS it would show my remaining balance on the screen with a 'Dismiss' button... and now i dont get that screen after sending a message anymore :confused::confused:

    Where has it gone?
     
  2. omegac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #2
    Same here, but I am glad to be honest, it was a pain....Dial 4444, then option 2 to get your balance.
     
  3. d123 macrumors 68000

    d123

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Location:
    Earth
    #3
    *10# and then press "call" will present your credit balance on the screen.

    You used to have to ask CS to switch the balance confirmation off but it annoyed many people, perhaps the new default is now off and you need to ask CS if you want it on.
     
  4. omegac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #4
    Or send a blank text to 20202, just need to put a space in the text to get it to send.
     
  5. instaxgirl macrumors 65816

    instaxgirl

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    #5
    Tragically I can't get rid of the stupid notification screen (which is totally unnecessary when you have unlimited texts . . .)
     
  6. yorkshire macrumors 6502a

    yorkshire

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    Anyone know a way of getting the balance screen to go away? I find it intrusive when I'm sending a few texts.
     
  7. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #7
    Mine seems to have stopped appearing after i send texts. It doesnt bother me though.
     
  8. David87 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    #8
    My 3GS on O2 also stopped showing the balance yesterday after calls and texts. Both my girlfriend's 3G and dad's 3GS stopped too, so I can only assume it's something O2 have done to the network.
     
  9. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #9
    I hope they are improving the network (doubt it) because i am stuck with crappy GPRS where i live.
     
  10. d123 macrumors 68000

    d123

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Location:
    Earth
    #10
    you will need to ring CS and ask them to deactivate it.
     

Share This Page