Odd problem with the front page - a refresh fixes it

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by wrldwzrd89, May 23, 2010.

  1. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #1
    The front page comes up looking like generic HTML, as if none of the images, CSS, or other dynamic content was present. Refreshing fixes the issue, but it always comes back when I revisit MacRumors.
     
  2. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #2
    I noticed this was happening today too. Maybe a lot of stress on the servers?

    MacRumors has been having a lot of issues today, even with the forums.
     
  3. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #3
    I have been having the issue as well.

    Also sometimes when loading the forum the images won't load.
     
  4. BigPrince macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
  5. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    I can't get to the front page at all at the moment. Anyone else?
     
  6. crazzyeddie macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
  7. yojitani macrumors 68000

    yojitani

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Location:
    An octopus's garden
    #9
    Same here too.
     
  8. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #10
    I’ve been having this issue for days.
     
  9. gvdavewh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    #11
    Happens in Safari on my iPad and Macbook Pro. Works OK with Firefox.
     
  10. SparkyCanada macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #12
    Me too - for a couple of days now...

    SparkyCanada
     
  11. appleguy123 macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
  12. Links macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Location:
    Hollywood North
  13. Oats macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    New York
    #15
    This happens for me, but only when I use google chrome. All other browsers are fine. Also, with chrome, a refresh does NOT fix the problem. Also, only the homepage has this problem... forums are fine.
     
  14. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #16
    I have had this problem in Safari.
     

Share This Page