Odd problem.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by eddahlen, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. eddahlen macrumors newbie

    eddahlen

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Location:
    Eugene, OR
    #1
    Hey everyone I'm having a problem restoring my 3GS (3.1.3). I want to restore so I can upgrade to 4.1 or 4.2. I get an error every time. It's jailbroke from jailbreakme and I'm on windows until wednesday.

    I'm not new to this at all, I've just never experienced this. I'm thinking ultrasn0w may be getting in the way? Thanks in advance for any help!
     
  2. eastercat macrumors 68040

    eastercat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    PDX
    #2
    Do you have your blobs? If not, you have to update to 4.3.
    Ultrasnow has nothing to do with this.
     
  3. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #3
    What kind of problem are you having? you need to elaborate the problem you are having so people in the forum know how to help you.
     
  4. eddahlen thread starter macrumors newbie

    eddahlen

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Location:
    Eugene, OR
    #4
    eastercat: Sadly, no. :/

    Crystal-RX: What exactly do I need to elaborate on?
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    What kind of error did iTunes give you when you try to restore? What have you tried?
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Ultrasnow wont interfere with restoring.
    Not having shsh blobs on file and your hosts file redirecting to cydias servers will though.
    Donwload and run Tinyumbrella to double check if you got any shsh's saved on cydias server.
    Like said above if you dont have any shsh blobs saved all you can restore to is the latest 4.3
     
  7. eddahlen, Mar 15, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2011

    eddahlen thread starter macrumors newbie

    eddahlen

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Location:
    Eugene, OR
    #7
    Looks like I've got to update. Thanks for the help guys!
    [​IMG]
     
  8. TaterToT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Location:
    OK
    #8

    Might wanna cover up your serial number, IMEI and stuff on that screenshot....
     
  9. eddahlen thread starter macrumors newbie

    eddahlen

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Location:
    Eugene, OR
    #9
    When I open Cydia I see in green at the top "SHSH: iOS 4.2.1+"

    So does that mean I don't have to go all the way up to 4.3? I've never gotten into this part of jailbreaking before so bear with me. Haha.
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    You didn't click "save shsh" on TU.
    If cydia displays 4.2.1 then u can restore to that.
     

Share This Page