Odd text being added to replies - iOS 5 beta 4

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by creativedogmedia, Aug 1, 2011.

  1. creativedogmedia macrumors 65816

    creativedogmedia

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    #1
    If I am cc'd on an email and reply to it on my iphone (through exchange) this set of characters is typically added into the conversation.

    2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {mso-style-priority:99; color:blue; text-decoration:underline;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {mso-style-priority:99; color:purple; text-decoration:underline;} span.EmailStyle17 {mso-style-type:personal-compose; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; color:windowtext;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";} @page WordSection1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in;} div.WordSection1 {page:WordSection1;} -->

    Any ideas?
     
  2. jonrando macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    #2
    It's a beta.
     
  3. AreYouIn? macrumors 6502a

    AreYouIn?

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
  4. jonrando macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    #4
    That is...if he's a real developer.
     
  5. creativedogmedia thread starter macrumors 65816

    creativedogmedia

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    #5
    Thanks for your concern...I have this beta through my Apple Developer ID that I paid for.
     
  6. err404 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #6
    Are emails to other contacts showing the same thing? The issue may be with the recieving client being unable to interperet the formatting details, or a filter on the exchange server could be corrupting the wrapper.
     
  7. WordMasterRice macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #7
    WTF is your problem?

    Did you update from a pervious version? Maybe it did a bad conversion on your sig?
     
  8. jonrando macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    #8
    I don't have a problem. I was simply stating that it's a beta and there are bugs. I had this argument in another thread awhile ago, but really, if you're a developer, report it as a bug to Apple. Heck, make a thread in the private dev forums.

    Well some people have the beta and aren't devs so I was curious.
     
  9. WordMasterRice macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #9

    Has it ever occurred to you that sometimes there are issues unrelated to beta software in beta software and possibly that the issue isn't a bug at all?
     
  10. creativedogmedia thread starter macrumors 65816

    creativedogmedia

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    #10
    Exactly...the fact that the thread title says beta in it would signify that I know it's a beta. Sometimes I think people skim the forums just to stir **** up. Are people that bored?
     
  11. JCCL macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    #11
    Have this same issue with my exchange account, and have had it since Beta 3, really annoying, don't know what could be causing it, have moved every setting I can and it stays the same.
     
  12. gr8phan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Location:
    NJ
    #12
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A5274d Safari/7534.48.3)

    I have this issue as well, since Beta 2. There are multiple bug reports opened for it already.
     

Share This Page