Official Apple Page For iOS Downloads?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by matthew2926, Apr 25, 2014.

1. matthew2926 macrumors 6502

Hello, I was just wondering if anyone knew of the official Apple website where I could download IPSW files. I know that there are a lot of 3rd party sites that offer these downloads but after a bad experience in the past I have refused to download from any site but Apple. Anyone know of the official Apple site? Thanks in advance!

2. C DM macrumors Westmere

I don't believe there is one. iTunes can get the one you need on its own when you are updating or restoring and that's basically it.

3. charlituna macrumors G3

charlituna

I believe there is one. For those that are developers. But for common folks, nope

4. Tyler23 macrumors 603

Tyler23

You cannot install any firmware but the most recent anyways.

5. matthew2926 thread starter macrumors 6502

I am a developer but they still haven't posted 7.1.1. I was hoping that there was a different page that was kept more up to date.

6. SanjeevRana macrumors 6502a

SanjeevRana

If you need direct Apple links, refer -> www.getios.com

Only for official versions, not for Betas

7. richwoodrocket macrumors 68020

richwoodrocket

8. stiligFox macrumors 6502a

stiligFox

http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/

This is the website I've always used. It is actually linking to Apple's servers, so you're not getting a file that was downloaded and uploaded again.

I hope this helps!

9. matthew2926 thread starter macrumors 6502

I think that this is what I was looking for. Based on the links that this site provides, it seems like it is grabbing the IPSWs right from Apple. Thanks! I really wish that Apple had some sort of way to navigate to a download page to these files rather than just providing a link...oh well

----------