Ok to load ipod into leopard?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by gadgetgirl85, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. gadgetgirl85 macrumors 68040

    gadgetgirl85

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    #1
    This is going to probably be worlds stupidest question but I will receive Leopard tomorrow and am wondering if its ok to load my jailbreaked ipod onto it (as in none of the settings will mess up)
     
  2. samh004 macrumors 68020

    samh004

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #2
    I don't think it's been discussed yet... so good job on asking, and I'd recommend waiting for a solid answer. You could also try running the jailbreak software without your iPod plugged in and see if it's running fine I guess.

    But as long as iTunes isn't a different version, I'd think there'd be no issues.
     
  3. jacktiernan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Location:
    Vic, Australia
    #3
    I agree, as long as itunes is the same version (which it is, AFAIK) then it will be fine. If youre feeling a little paranoid, hold of til after the weekend and see what people are saying here.
     
  4. gadgetgirl85 thread starter macrumors 68040

    gadgetgirl85

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    #4
    I think I might wait before plugging my ipod in to see what happens to everyone else :D
     
  5. jepaz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    Go ahead, do the honor and let us know. :D

    I ordered Leopard with Amazon and will arrive next week the 30th. :apple:
     
  6. California King macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #6
    Just tried it and everything works fine. Nothing to worry about!
     

Share This Page