Resolved Okay, my turn to ask for advice..

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by JunkyDog, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. JunkyDog, Sep 27, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2011

    JunkyDog macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #1
    I have an iPhone 4G 16gb, and at the moment i have shsh for 4.3.3 and 4.3.5 at Cydia. How would i proceed to load firm 4.3.3 onto it the easyest way?

    There is nothing important on the iPhone right now, so i would care less really as i have a backup iPhone 3G in stock condition and working.

    So, what do i do first, lets see who comes up first.....
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
  3. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #3
    Okay, here is a screenshot of my cydia window, and at the top it says:
    SHS for iOS 4.3.3 and 4.3.5,

    And i will not have any problem with restoring it to 4.3.3

    Any other comments would be nice b4 i go ahead and screw up my iPhone.. lol:eek:
     

    Attached Files:

  4. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #4
    okay, followed the guide step by step, stuck in itunes logo, and tried TU to kick it out of recovery mode, still reboots to same location, and how or what do i do from here?
     
  5. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #5
    Update, redSnow fixed it, and now it is working with 4.3.3, installing a few apps, and pdf thing would be a must now that i am on 4.3.3, right???
     
  6. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #6
    You can check the firmware on your phone by going to;

    Setting, General, about and see what is the firmware version on it. It should be 4.3.3 showing.
     
  7. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #7
    It does, but i encounter a new problem, my simcard wont be recon now, it did b4 i downgraded, so how do i get my simcard working again?

    The sim is working fine in my other iPhone, i've tried that, and now it wont work in my iphone 4 anymore, so what next to get it working..
     
  8. JunkyDog thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #8
    UPDATE:

    I ran redsnow again, and selected "deactivate" and then it rebooted, and asked me to start itunes, so i did, then my card is working again.

    Will update first post as RESOLVED..

    JunkyDog:D
     

Share This Page