Old ACD with new MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Gryfon19, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. Gryfon19 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #1
  2. MagicWok macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Yep :)
     
  3. Gryfon19 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #3
    Awesome, thanks.

    I see that you're in London - I'm moving to the UK in several weeks and want to keep my Apple products (ACD, MBP, Mini). Because they accept something like 110-240V, I should be ok to plug them in using a UK adapter (and not a converter), right?
     
  4. MagicWok macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #4
    The power 'bricks' should cope with the power variations. I bought a few things from the states in my visits and charged them fine, just using the adaptor from US 2-pin to UK 3-pin.

    How are you sending everything over just out of interest?
     
  5. Gryfon19 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #5
    Fortunately, because we are moving for my wife's work they are shipping all of our stuff for us.
     
  6. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    My Powerbook worked fine when I was over on the Isle of Man last year.
     
  7. Gryfon19 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #7
    Yes, I should be all set with the Apple products except for my 3G iPhone.... I suppose I should start working on that. Unlock/JB perhaps?
     

Share This Page