Old iOS device showing up on "Send to __" in Maps

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by sflomenb, Oct 23, 2013.

  1. sflomenb macrumors 6502a

    sflomenb

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #1
    I used to have an iPhone 5s called "Sam's iPhone" and now I have a 5s called "Sam's iPhone 5s". Both phones show up in the "Send to __" features from Maps in Mavericks, despite the 4s being erased about a month ago
     
  2. jkelker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    #2
    Did you try removing the old iPhone from your support profile? https://supportprofile.apple.com

    I did that once to deactivate iMessage and it worked....need to try since I also have an old device showing but I need to track down the serial number first. Please let me know if it works.
     
  3. jkelker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    #3
    Have a solution!

    Change your AppleID password (either at applied.apple.com or in iTunes).

    You'll then need to sign back in on each of your devices and Macs (or sign out and back in if it doesn't ask you. I then had to restart my mac, and it now only shows the devices I have signed back in on...so removing my old phone.

    Hope this works for you!
     
  4. sflomenb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sflomenb

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #4
    Didn't work. My 5s wasn't registered there. I added it but it has a picture of a white phone instead of Space Gray.
     
  5. auero macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    #5
    Having the same issues as you. It's really frustrating me because I know they were removed from my account.
     
  6. sflomenb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sflomenb

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #6
    Is there anything else I can do besides change my password?
     
  7. auero macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    #7
    Thank you! It worked!

    Try resetting your password. I just did it and it worked for me. You'll need to change it, restart and then sign back into your services.
     
  8. sflomenb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sflomenb

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #8
    Resetting, do you mean changing it?
     
  9. auero macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    #9
    Sorry, I meant changing the password to something new.
     
  10. sflomenb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sflomenb

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    #10
    It worked for me too!

    ----------

    Another problem that I am having is old keyboard shortcuts (from iOS, I made them when iOS 5 came out (whatever was the first one that allowed keyboard shortcuts)) and they work on my mac but not on my iPhone. I don't want them to work.

    When I say keyboard shortcut, I mean the ones that expand. Ex o(no space)mw expands to On my way!


    Edit: the ones that work have been deleted yet still work on my Mac
     

Share This Page