OMG! Arrrrgh! (No "Freeze Panes" Feature in Numbers)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by WhySoSerious, Dec 13, 2007.

  1. WhySoSerious macrumors 65816

    WhySoSerious

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #1
    For chr|st sake Apple, freakin' add "Freeze Panes" as a function in Numbers!

    Chr|st, this is ridiculous! Such a common, widely used feature in MS Office and you somehow don't translate that over to Numbers?

    *banging head on desk over and over and over...* :mad::mad:
     
  2. CashGap macrumors 6502

    CashGap

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Location:
    Music City, USA
    #2
    I feel your pane, and the "official" response doesn't help...
     

    Attached Files:

  3. reubs macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    #3
    I don't use Numbers (yet), but that's a terrible solution!
     
  4. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #4
    Brilliant!:D
     
  5. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    That is the worst support article suggestion ever.
     
  6. runplaysleeprun macrumors 6502a

    runplaysleeprun

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #6
    That is absolutely hilarious. Whoever wrote that should be slapped.

    Then promoted.
     
  7. pianoman macrumors 68000

    pianoman

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    #7
    hah. i literally laughed out loud when i read their suggestions. :rolleyes:
     
  8. J@ffa macrumors 6502a

    J@ffa

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Location:
    Behind you!
  9. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #9
    lol, this is instant classic.

    its not apple's app can't meet your job
    its that you have the wrong job.....
     
  10. dirtleg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    St. Louis
    #10
    That is the most asinine excuse for a "solution" that I have ever seen from what purports to be a producer of cutting edge software.

    It reminds me of the old joke: Doc, it hurts when I do this. (Doctor) Don't do that, please pay on the way out.

    Software doesn't offer a needed function? Don't need it, problem solved!
     
  11. mpw Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #11
    I can't tell if this is a double-bluff:confused:

    Either you're mildly funny, or f**king hilarious.
     
  12. NJuul macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Location:
    Boston
    #12
    My inner sceptic demands a link to an Apple webpage before I believe that is truly an Apple authorized solution.
    But nice photoshop'ing.
     
  13. runplaysleeprun macrumors 6502a

    runplaysleeprun

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #13
    I think it is a fake. It says article ID 307116, but that is this:
    http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=307116
     
  14. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #14
  15. WhySoSerious thread starter macrumors 65816

    WhySoSerious

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #15
    lol...thanks for the light-hearted joke....ok, back to work...

    *banging head on desk over and over and over...* :mad::apple::mad:
     
  16. Scottyk9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #16
    Also:

    - the title indicates Pages (not Numbers)
    - support pages for numbers typically start with "Numbers 1.0"

    edit: nice job though - great way to make your point
     
  17. CashGap macrumors 6502

    CashGap

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Location:
    Music City, USA
    #17
    Sorry guys, I only had a couple of minutes to toss that up before I left for a meeting.

    Happy to come back and see that the graphic eased the "pane"... errors and all!

    (Back to bashing our heads on the table over NUMBERS lack of freeze panes!)
     
  18. jackc macrumors 65816

    jackc

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    #18
    Hilarious, that would be good for "PC" to mention in the next commercial!:D
     
  19. TheStu macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Location:
    Carlisle, PA
    #19
    That was a pretty funny Shop job there... I definitely laughed.

    "If you run out of space on your 30" Apple Cinema Display, buy another!"

    And after looking up what pane freezing is, I can see why someone would want that, and it is a little silly that Apple didn't include it.

    On the other hand though.... it is a version 1.0.
     
  20. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #20
    Cheers for stealing 2 minutes of my time, I actually went to look for that article just to see for myself if such a ludicrous suggestion could be true.

    Thankfully it wasn't.
     
  21. dirtleg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    St. Louis
    #21
    Yikes! :eek:

    Methinks I have been duped. In the future I will practice more patience to see what those with better powers of observation have to say before I stick my foot in my mouth.

    (crawls back into the corner to quietly observe from a distance)
     

Share This Page