One that will stump you!

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Velo-Guy, Apr 12, 2007.

  1. Velo-Guy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    #1
    Does anyone know why, when you go to change the screen color of your windows ie Mac HD screen it won't stay the color you want and then it does some really UNSTABLE stuff to the rest of the screens. I rebooted still nothing...serious try it. I have the latest upgrades, reboots and even defrag...I know you don't have to defrag.
    Open finder.
    Click on View
    Show view options
    Change to: This window only
    Background: change color
    Then close the window.

    Now click on something else and come back.....it won't be the color you selected. Sometimes yes, sometimes no....I actually messed with this for an hour and couldn't determine any reason for this.
    Its little guirks like this that make me nervous about a MAC???
    Thoughts comments concerns???
     
  2. Velo-Guy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    #2
    Wow..........no one wants to tackle this one????
    Its probably too complicated or no one has ever heard of this before.
     
  3. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #3
    I noticed this to, I had set the colour of my USB drive, to green, so it would stand out. then when i went back to it about 10 minutes later it was now red. Dunno what causes it.

    It is a very small bug.
     
  4. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
  5. Wallace25 macrumors member

    Wallace25

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    #5
    I did this then went and clicked on several differnt things, and it stays the color I set it to.
     
  6. Shotgun OS macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    #6
    Always worked for me. Multiple folders with different backgrounds, too.
     
  7. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #7
    There was already a fairly extensive thread on this subject. Short version: it's an Intel bug. PPC not affected.

    --Eric
     

Share This Page