Only getting Edge in the DC area this morning. Anyone else?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by daviddcmd, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. daviddcmd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
  2. iFiend macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #2
    No, restart your phone. And make sure you didn't switch off 3G ;)
     
  3. natebookpro macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Location:
    Maryland
  4. mikethebigo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
  5. kgeier82 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    #5
    Bars have been hit in North baltimore too. I used to have, up to this week, 4 solid bars of 3g in my apt, but now I have 1, maybe two if lucky.

    Edge also used to be full all the time, now its about 3 on average. Data speeds are roughly 1.00 MBps DL/ .09 UL. Atrocious upload, kills anything.
     
  6. rwd hero macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    #6
    South east Baltimore and I have 5 bars, as always.
     
  7. ineedamac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8G4 Safari/6533.18.5)

    I'm in Arlington and I have 4 bars and 3G. AT&T iPhone 4. Data seems fast as usual.
     
  8. Apple 26.2 Contributor

    Apple 26.2

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    What up, 212?!
    #8
    Where in DC?

    I'm on Connecticut Ave... 3-5 bars depending on the cross street.
     
  9. cbronfman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Location:
    Washington DC
    #9
    5 bars in Bethesda and 3-5 in Georgetown

    No problem for me today either in Bethesda or Georgetown. I assume you tried powering off and turning on again? Also, try resetting network settings.
     
  10. wtmcghee macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #10
    I was in Glover yesterday evening and the service was 1-2 bars and then searching constantly. I couldn't get texts to come thru at times or calls. They must have been working on the towers I would think.
     
  11. Apple 26.2, Apr 19, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2011

    Apple 26.2 Contributor

    Apple 26.2

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    What up, 212?!
    #11
    AT$T or Verizon?

    I'm on AT$T... had a good signal last night and so far so good tonight.
     
  12. wtmcghee macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #12
    AT&T, just figured they working on towers.
     

Share This Page