open ports (for war3) on AEBS?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by QCassidy352, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #1
    I can't figure this out, and it's driving me crazy. I go: airport utility-->advanced-->port mapping... and then what? I click the + sign, but all of the options are for specific tasks with presets. I need the option to add my own "service" (i.e. warcraft3).

    I'm sure this is really easy, but I can't google up an answer, nor can I figured it out. :( please help!
     
  2. skorpien macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    #2
    What if you don't select a preset first and just enter your own settings?
     
  3. QCassidy352 thread starter macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #3
    hey, thanks a lot. that was half of my problem, and I figured out the other half. :)
     
  4. skorpien macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
  5. QCassidy352 thread starter macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    in case others have this problem: the reason what skorpien suggested isn't obvious is that the option to continue stays greyed out unless you select both public and private ports to forward. Once you do, you can continue and then name your new service.
     

Share This Page