Open SSH and Unix Subsystems via Installer 4.0

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by scott74, Aug 17, 2008.

  1. scott74 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #1
    Does anyone have this working yet? I am using winscp and when I put in the ip address, user name (root) and pass (alpine) and try to connect, I just keep getting an error of a time out.

    Does anyone know how to get this to work? Are there some setting I am missing?

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #2
    have same issue here on mac, either terminal nor cyberduck will connect with iphone trough ssh
     
  3. scott74 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #3
    I just installed that Terminal , think I connected but have no idea on how to use it or see the files.

    Waiting for someone to do an in depth tutorial on this with all the new updates.
     
  4. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

    ViViDboarder

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    USA
  5. scott74 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #5
    install what, that is what the pics are of. I already installed subsystems and open ash from cydia but keep getting error when trying to connect wfith winscp
     
  6. Erwan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #6
    restart the phone - download bossperf's - enable ssh - see what happens - let us know
     
  7. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #7
    i left out cydia in my custom firmware. will wait till it works trough installer.
     
  8. Erwan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #8
    why?
     
  9. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #9
    had some issue's with cydia so ripped it out and only have installer now.
    there is a bsd systems update on installer now but no ssh yet :)
    for the rest installer works perfectly here.
     
  10. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #10
    Then you're doing it wrong or your router is broken.

    I don't know how else to put this, but Installer SUCKS. It will always SUCK. I don't know why they felt the need to port it to 2.0, they already RUINED LIFE with 1.1.3/4. Their BSD Subsystem was BROKEN.

    Cydia > *
     
  11. scott74 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008

Share This Page