OpenCV2.3.1, Mac OS X 10.7.1 (Lion), Xcode 4 and Cmake 2.8

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by kmoria, Sep 20, 2011.

1. kmoria macrumors newbie

kmoria

Hi,
    I am new to Mac and I am trying to install OpenCV 2.3.1 Using CMake 2.8.

I installed CMake, in the source code I located the folder which is in "/Users/ka_moria/Documents/OpenCV-2.3.1"

Binaries in :/Users/ka_moria/Documents/cmake_binary_dir

I clicked on configure and then generate.

I open the Xcode4, followed the instructions in the thread:
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1145869

and I am stuck in point 14 , I cant find "libopencv_*.dylib files ".
    I also looked for user/local to check the files but there were no folder called local, does that means OpenCv is not installed?

2. Mac Player macrumors regular

3. jiminaus macrumors 65816

jiminaus

You've only generated the either the makefiles. You need to go on to actually build the library. Follow the instructions under the heading "Compile using GCC from command line" in the the Install Guide.

Then you should find you have the .dylib files under the lib directory of cmake_binary_dir and the .h files under the include directory of cmake_binary_dir.

4. lou.salome macrumors newbie

Xcode 4, OpenCV

Hello there,

I am trying to build a project in Xcode 4 using OpenCV, and I am getting the following error (scroll down for the red and bold text):

Ld /Users/AOA/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/wanesbbOpenCV-fayzvmciykwswxbvwtyujutmkjgz/Build/Products/Debug/wanesbbOpenCV normal x86_64
    cd "/Users/AOA/Documents/Xcode Projects/wanesbbOpenCV"
    setenv MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET 10.7