Opening New Window Defaults to Search Box?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by sparkomatic, May 28, 2010.

  1. sparkomatic macrumors 6502a

    sparkomatic

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #1
    I searched a little here but didn't find an answer. When I open a new window on the iPad, it defaults to the search box and not the address box to type a URL. Can this be changed? I don't see anywhere where it could be but thought I'd ask here. Thanks!
     
  2. Batt macrumors 65816

    Batt

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
  3. eTip macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    #3
    I think the question is referring to the fact that he cursor is in the search box when you open a new window. I do not believe there is any way to change this. A third party browser may resolve this, though.
     
  4. Batt macrumors 65816

    Batt

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    #4
    Seriously? It's too difficult to tap a finger in the address box?
     
  5. eTip macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    #5
    Why are you asking me? I didn't say it was a problem for me, I just clarified what I thought the OP was asking & suggested a possible solution.

    But, since you did ask: no, not it's not too difficult.
     
  6. Batt macrumors 65816

    Batt

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    #6
    No, no - not blaming you, just a rhetorical question - and kind of shocked that someone (the OP) might consider it to be such a problem.
     

Share This Page