Operation Flashpoint on MacBook?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Tymmz, Oct 21, 2007.

  1. Tymmz macrumors 65816

    Tymmz

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    #1
    can some tell me if it is possible to run Operation Flashpoint on a MacBook (NOT Pro)?

    -cheers
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    Give the age of the game it shouldn't be a problem at all for the hardware.
     
  3. Tymmz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Tymmz

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    #3
    Yes, I would think so too. But I'm not into games at all and I think I enjoyed that game a lot. Want to get it for my flatmates MacBook.

    He got Windows XP in BootCamp running.
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    I don't know of any compatibility issues with Windows XP for the game. It's quite old so even the GMA 950 will do just fine.
     
  5. Tymmz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Tymmz

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    #5
    I think I will give it a try.

    thx
     

Share This Page