iPhone Opinion on upgrading to ios 7.0.6

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iamangeln, Mar 1, 2014.

  1. iamangeln macrumors regular

    iamangeln

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #1
    Should I upgrade my iphone 5s to 7.0.6? I'm jail broken on 7.0.4 I've heard pros and cons to upgrading. I would prefer to upgrade and jailbreak, but is there any major reason why I shouldn't? Just want to be safe. Thank you.
     
  2. DigitalDawn macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    #2
    I did it the other day and it worked fine on my 4S.
     
  3. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
    #3
    i just did on my 5S. perfect.
     
  4. iF34R macrumors 6502a

    iF34R

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Location:
    South Carolina
  5. iamangeln thread starter macrumors regular

    iamangeln

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #5
    Thank you all for your opinion, you have convinced me to upgrade. Apparently this security home is a big deal #
     
  6. lucastatic macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #6
  7. fark macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    #7
    What 'cons' to upgrading have you heard?
     
  8. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #8
    Do you know if there's a way to back up "show all changes"?
     
  9. lucastatic macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #9
    "Show All Changes"? I'm spacing, where's that? I would venture to say it's not possible to back something like that up being that it's a form of history and wiping the slate clean usually does the same for any histories.
     
  10. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #10
    Does the picture ring a bell?
    [​IMG]
     
  11. lucastatic macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #11
    Ah. I never got that working quite right on my 7.0.4 jailbreak. I marked several packages with that flag and they never prominently displayed when updated, so I just assumed the feature was broken.

    I just checked a few packages that I think I had that setting checked with, and they're no longer checked. So, I'd venture to say that will be lost if you follow the guide I linked. I'd bet they're housed somewhere near the sources.list file, though.
     

Share This Page