Opinions on One to One for MBP

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Jumpthrough, Jun 20, 2011.

1. Jumpthrough macrumors newbie

Hi everyone,

I'm getting my first MBP in a few weeks, I'm giddy with anticipation, and was wondering if anyone here has purchased the One to One year long membership with their Macs-and what you thought about it?

I have never used a Mac before (except for my IPAD), and I want to make sure I can get the most out of it, so I am thinking about purchasing the additional "help" if you will.

2. JML42691 macrumors 68020

JML42691

Although I have zero experience with it and know nobody that has used it, if the money is not an issue for you and you're not the most tech-savvy person then I expect that there is much you could learn from signing up for it.

However I believe almost anything that you could learn from it you could find yourself on the internet, although it just won't come in the professional way you'd get it from the lessons.

3. Mak47 macrumors 6502a

I've never used it myself, but I've always found the Apple store people to be very helpful.

The Mac is not difficult to learn. You will even notice similarities from your iPad. Be sure to take advantage of all the free services they offer when you buy it too. They'll help you get all set up in the store, and help you migrate your files from your old PC.

If you're a seasoned PC user, you'll likely transition just fine. If not, or if you really just want to know everything, buying the One to One service can't hurt.

Good luck, and welcome to the dark side.

4. motoracer1486 macrumors 6502a

5. Uffish Thought macrumors member

As this is my first Mac too, I bought it, and really like the service.

They took my PC and MBP and transfered everything for me.

The in-house teaching for the iLife programs are really great, taught in a group setting.