Carrier Ordered from Apple.com for T-Mobile - Activate phone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bbplayer5, Sep 19, 2014.

  1. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #1
    How exactly do I activate the phone on t-mobile? I already have t-Mobile and connected the phone to iTunes... It did nothing to activate it on my account.

    Thanks.
     
  2. underattack macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #2
    I just got of the phone with t-mobile. Appears to be impossible to activate a phone without going to either an apple or t-mobile store. Will try in a git again and see if a different rep can help me. The only way they would activate me over the phone is by shipping me a new SIM (and they said something about SIMs being backordered)
     
  3. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #3
  4. oddnendz macrumors 6502

    oddnendz

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #4
    I am not sure.... last time I bought an iPhone, I was transferring my number over to T-mobile. I had go to a T-mobile store to get it transferred and up and running.... it was annoying....

    btw.... iPhone 6+ .... can I just pop out the SIM card from the old iPhone and put it in the new iPhone (ordered from the Apple Store) or do I need to go to the T-mobile store?
     
  5. GG7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    #5
    Log in to your T-mobile account, click on the phone tab at the top. Click on change sim and it will give you instructions. The SIM card # is on the back of the iPhone box. Mine activated almost instantly.

    That should be all you need to do.
     

Share This Page