Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

shneady

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 29, 2009
So, I got my TC set up, and that was fairly easy... The thing is, I'm still learning my way around OS X. How do I access my external hdd in the time capsule on my Mac? Also, I have connected my WD external hdd and my printer to the TC and I want to make sure I can access those peripherals through my network. I can't find my network on OS X. I go to my network through system preferences, but I don't think that's right? I was able to access my AEBS w/ ext hdd hooked up on my windows machine no prob through the start button and clicking on network, and it was all right there... Basically, how do I get to that same point on OS X? Thank you for your time and helping this OS X newb out...

-S

shneady

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 29, 2009
?

There is no 'shared' under finder?? At least I don't see it... Possibly be a little more specific... Thank you, and I really appreciate your help

-S

shneady

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 29, 2009
Printer ?? now

Now I can't get my printer to work through the time capsule... On the screen of my computer, it says that it's printing, but nothing is happening... Is there anything I need to do, or is it something in the settings? Thanks again, and sorry for being such a newb

-S

fscarpa

macrumors regular
Oct 22, 2008
Are you connecting to your time capsule through airport or cable?
Is Internet working fine?

shneady

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 29, 2009