OS X Yosemite DP6 - Handoff

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by mrcarter2, Aug 18, 2014.

  1. mrcarter2 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    #1
    Is it just me or has handoff just flat out stopped working on this beta? Was working flawlessly between DP5 and iOS beta 5.
     
  2. Chiho macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2014
    #2
    Mine not work either.
     
  3. ProphetX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
  4. benthewraith macrumors 68040

    benthewraith

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #5
    Handoff isn't working for me either.
     
  5. lisai9093 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    #6
    Yes for my hackintosh. Was working in dp4 and before.
     
  6. Fenderf4i macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    #7
    This is simple. So far, you've always needed to be on the same beta release between DP and iOS for it to work. There is no iOS beta 6 which means, handoff will not work with any changes that were made to it in DP6.
     
  7. pokenguyen macrumors member

    pokenguyen

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    #8
    Same issue, I checked Console and try opening Safari in 8 Beta 5, there is no log concerning Handoff. airdrop still works btw.
     
  8. PsykX macrumors 6502a

    PsykX

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    #9
    It has had a few changes under the hood in Yosemite DP6, and is not compatible with iOS 8 Beta 5 anymore.

    You need iOS 8 Beta 6, but it doesn't exist yet.
     
  9. mrcarter2 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    #10
    My thoughts exactly
     
  10. ProphetX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    #11
    You guys may be wrong. Here in this thread there is a user that claims handoff is working for him close to 100% http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1766213&page=3
     

Share This Page