Os X

Discussion in 'macOS' started by nefan65, Nov 3, 2009.

1. nefan65 macrumors 65816

nefan65

Okay, I just read a couple of articles on Infoworld, and another site about OS X being "Aged". Specifically things like the Dock, Finder, etc. I don't really agree/disagree, but would like to hear how others feel.

When I look at the other OS's out there, I fail to see how it's aged when compared to various Linux Distro's, and of course Windows. I've been using Win 7 for a few months, and I don't see HOW it's even close, but again, I'd like to hear what others think.

Thanks in advance!

2. RKO macrumors 6502

RKO

Nothing wrong the dock or finder. As for being "aged" well that's because it just works and doesn't need to be changed.

3. Mew2468 macrumors regular

4. Hellhammer Moderator

Hellhammer

Staff Member

Why change something which is already perfect? Dock is awesome and MS have copied it to Windows during the years and they call it, is it task bar?

5. Zedsdead185 macrumors 6502

in computing, there is nothing more aged than a keyboard, but lets see any computing companies try to permanantly take that away from us aye ;)

6. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

Terminal is timeless. All you really need is a shell and everyone should be fine!

7. HLdan macrumors 603

HLdan

The Dock is awesome, however it's not what I would call "Perfect". If Apple could do anything to change the Dock for me it would be great if the Dock filled the whole bottom of the screen regardless what size it was. My browser windows and other windows just hang off the Dock. It would look so much more uniform if it filled the whole bottom of the screen left to right regardless how many apps are in it or what size it is.
    Other than that the Mac OS X UI is much better than Windows Vista. I just say Vista, cause W7 doesn't look any different.

8. GimmeSlack12 macrumors 603

GimmeSlack12