OSX 10.10 - jumps back to sign in screen....

Stupotpot

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 16, 2013
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Ok...so I downloaded the DP1 version of OSX 10.10 and it worked fine...I downloaded DP2 today and things have gone a bit...tricky!

When I sign in, previous applications load but 10-15 seconds in, I get booted back to the account sign in page. (User and guest user).

I've forced closed all applications that are running, but to no avail.

I've tried cmd+r to reinstall a new copy of the OS but this doesn't get passed the "Loading Installation information" section when verifying eligibility with Apple.

I'm a paid iOS developer (very new...little experience!) and got DP1 through the dev centre.

Has anyone got any advice? Stupidly I have no partition and no backup....(I know, I know I'm an idiot!).

Not looking for people to tell me I shouldn't be doing this as I don't know what I'm doing...so if that's what you have to say I'd rather you don't. I am looking for a bit of a suggestion though!

Help....please?!

bradley8795

macrumors regular
Sep 19, 2013
Ok...so I downloaded the DP1 version of OSX 10.10 and it worked fine...I downloaded DP2 today and things have gone a bit...tricky!

When I sign in, previous applications load but 10-15 seconds in, I get booted back to the account sign in page. (User and guest user).

I've forced closed all applications that are running, but to no avail.

I've tried cmd+r to reinstall a new copy of the OS but this doesn't get passed the "Loading Installation information" section when verifying eligibility with Apple.

I'm a paid iOS developer (very new...little experience!) and got DP1 through the dev centre.

Has anyone got any advice? Stupidly I have no partition and no backup....(I know, I know I'm an idiot!).

Not looking for people to tell me I shouldn't be doing this as I don't know what I'm doing...so if that's what you have to say I'd rather you don't. I am looking for a bit of a suggestion though!