Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

dumbeblonde

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 11, 2015
I've been using PadsX for over 2 decades. Unfortunately, with Apple having phased out 32bit support, my large database has become quite a problem, in that I know of no way to migrate the data to anything comparable.

Manually doing this will take months I don't have. Can anyone suggest where I might find help?

JustAnExpat

macrumors 6502a
Nov 27, 2019
I never heard of PadsX before, and a quick Google Search brought up feminine supplies. What is PadsX, and can you provide a link or more information?

Another option would be to purchase a program like Parallels, then install a 32-bit copy of MacOS, and then install PadsX and import the files over.

Apple_Robert

Contributor
Sep 21, 2012
In the middle of several books.
I never heard of PadsX before, and a quick Google Search brought up feminine supplies. What is PadsX, and can you provide a link or more information?

Another option would be to purchase a program like Parallels, then install a 32-bit copy of MacOS, and then install PadsX and import the files over.
I think she may be using this…

JustAnExpat

macrumors 6502a
Nov 27, 2019
I never used this program, and my Powerbook G4 died so I can't use it even if I want to :( . I would love to look and see if the files are kept in some Library or maybe a rational database?

The website also hasn't been updated since 2008 or thereabouts, and I don't know if the author is even still around to answer any questions.

dumbeblonde

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 11, 2015

Thnx for the suggestion. I don't mind paying for a program that will do the job and not leave me in the lurch in future. My only issue is I have nix programming k/ledge so to say "import the files over" is like suggesting I fly to the moon.