Pandora Box working fine for you?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by agkm800, Nov 1, 2009.

  1. agkm800 macrumors 6502a

    agkm800

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #1
    I check Pandora Box almost everyday to check new apps and what's on sale. But, recently, it's been very clunky more often than usual. I am not sure if it's just me or if it's the app itself.
     
  2. madagi macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    Hanover, PA
    #2
    I've had issues with it too so I bought AppSniper. Really, for 99 cents it's worth it IMO. I find the UI much better (quicker / nicer looking). I still have Pandora Box installed but very rarely use it anymore.
     
  3. rigodamdiculous macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    #3
    Definitely not just you. It's been giving me a lot of problems lately too and I've seen other posts from people having similar issues. I'm about ready to bail on the thing.
     
  4. rigodamdiculous macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    #4
    Beware the AppSniper! It slows down your backups and has supposedly been abandoned by the developer.
     
  5. doug in albq Suspended

    doug in albq

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #5
    slow and clunky for me too. They need to update/fix the app.
     
  6. titaniummd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    #6
    I got App Sniper for Free a couple of days ago. It is slower than App Miner and Pandora Box.

    I frequently get "Network Unavailable" from Pandora Box. I even "restarted" and even "reinstalled" the app.
     
  7. mrbass macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    #7
    Yep AppMiner is my prefered one at the moment.
     

Share This Page