Parent / Child Screen Time Bug - Incorrect Device Name

Discussion in 'iOS 12' started by pinkoos, Sep 20, 2018.

  1. pinkoos thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
    #26
    Sounds about right for Apple these days....
     
  2. weycon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    #27
    Issue finally solved into the IOS 12.1.1 Beta 2, but device removed are still present and I don't know how to remove it.
     
  3. pinkoos thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
  4. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #29
    Well if the removed devices are still there, surely it’s not fixed?
     
  5. weycon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    #30
    --- Post Merged, Nov 16, 2018 ---
    Device rename has been fixed but effectively, removed devices are still present
     
  6. mlody macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Location:
    Windy City
    #31
    I am also having same problem. I got iphone and ipad. When i enable screen time on both my ipad’s name gets reset to just “iPad” even though the corrct name is completely different.
     
  7. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #32
    Which iOS version are you on?
     
  8. mlody macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Location:
    Windy City
    #33
    The latest non-beta versions - 12.1.1 on ipad and 12.1.2 on iphone.
     
  9. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #34
    I can’t remember which release fixes the name, but it is fixed in the beta. Previous devices are still listed, though.
     
  10. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #35
    If previous devices are still listed I would not count that as fixed. In years to come who cares what Jonny watched 4 years ago.
     
  11. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #36
    Just installed 12.1.3 and now it’s even worse.

    I now have

    3 iPhones and 2 iPads on screen time.

    Absolute clusterfcuk!
     
  12. CreamEggBear macrumors regular

    CreamEggBear

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Location:
    Maidstone
  13. Blue Hawk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Location:
    Germany
    #38
    My iPhone shows me 3 iPhones and 1 iPad. I only have one of them both. Restored iPad shows only the iPad.
     
  14. bizack macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    #39
    Still not fixed
     
  15. CreamEggBear macrumors regular

    CreamEggBear

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Location:
    Maidstone
    #40
    Thanks for checking...oh well!
     

Share This Page