Paste and search on iphone?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by TwoBytes, Sep 13, 2015.

  1. TwoBytes macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #1
    Has anyone seen the paste and search button in iOS 9 for iphone? I can't believe they would have made this an iPad only feature.. Thanks! ImageUploadedByTapatalk1442172705.106962.jpg
     
  2. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #2
    It's there on the iPhone as well (back from one of the 9.0 betas, if not the first one).
     
  3. TwoBytes thread starter macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #3
    Can you confirm you have this working and let us know if your steps? Doesn't work on my iOS 9 GM
     
  4. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #4
    It's working for me. Once you have copied something tap and hold (long press) on the URL/search bar in Safari and it should give you that option.
     
  5. E3BK macrumors 68020

    E3BK

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    Yup! Worked for me!
     
  6. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #6
    I'm confused. You say it's an iPad only feature but your image looks to be on an iPhone.

    iOS 9.1 beta 1 on my iPhone has paste and search as did all the 9.0 betas and GM.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. TwoBytes thread starter macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #7
    So strange, doesn't work for me and i have iOS 9 GM. It's likely I'm doing int wrong if it works for everyone else! Thanks for confirming it's there though :)
     
  8. EJ8 macrumors 6502a

    EJ8

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    #8
    Doesn't work for me. iPhone 6 on iOS 9.1 beta.
     
  9. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #9
    you must be doing it wrong. works fine
     

    Attached Files:

  10. ZEEN0j macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #10
    Drag down so you can see the refresh button. Now press and hold the url and you will get the option. If you first press to bring up the keyboard and then hold you'll only get the copy/paste option.
     

Share This Page