pc game s.t.a.l.k.e.r.

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by rune1974, Feb 13, 2009.

  1. rune1974 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    #1
    Hi

    Could someone please help me find out if this game, and s.t.al.k.e.r. 2 can run on and ordinary imac 20" ( 256 mb graphic card) and the new alu macbook.

    Sorry if it seems obvious for some, but im not that good at reading specifications.

    Regards Rune
     
  2. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #2
    Stalker runs okay on my Macbook. Settings are all set to med and resolution is a bit lower than native. So I'm guessing since I haven't tried it yet, that Clear Sky won't work very well on the MB.
     
  3. disambiguates macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    #3
    I can't say for the Imac but I'm running stalker on my alu macbook and at parts (with certain lighting effects), it's unplayable. This is with same settings as raggedjimmi and advanced effects off... So it makes an already hard game near-impossible. Maybe you will have better luck with the imac though.
     
  4. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Other
    #4
    Clear Sky like Crysis Warhead is actually meant to be enhanced so that it peforms better on hardware than what the original S.T.A.L.K.E.R did.
     
  5. stainlessliquid macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    #5
    STALKER runs and looks similair to HL2 when you use static lighting. Enabling dynamic lighting gives a really big performance impact. Its an open world game so ram helps a lot.
     
  6. Rodus macrumors 6502a

    Rodus

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    #6
    Stalker will run on my 06 iMac under crossover (with glitches) and is more then playable so it should run fine under bootcamp with the settings tweaked.
     

Share This Page