People with 2 iTunes account Us/Can

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by big samm, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. big samm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    #1
    I remember before when I had to update apps, I had to update them with the same account I downloaded the app for example, Canada post is a Canadian app so I had to sign out from my Us account sign in with my Canadian account just to update the app. Now no matter what account am sign in, the app will update even if I'm not sign in with the account I initially downloaded the app... Frankly I find it way better like that...

    Anyone who had the same experience? Is apple loosing up?
     
  2. NewAnger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #2
    I still have to login to each account to update apps.
     
  3. big samm thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    #3
    On your idevices or on your computer? And which store are you using?
     
  4. kiwiboi87 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    my partner has a UK and NZ id,
    and has to log in each time, for each store

    both on iOS and mac
    don't think apple is in any rush to fix this
     
  5. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

    Jessica Lares

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    Near Dallas, Texas, USA
    #5
    I thought it's always been that way? Anyway, when I update apps since I have three US accounts and a UK one, when I hit update, it just prompts me for the password.

    There's really no reason for Apple to block usage of multiple accounts in other countries. They're still winning profits no matter what. Developers are already smart enough to have country restrictions on streaming apps anyway.
     
  6. NewAnger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #6
    For both using the US store.
     
  7. ipsychedelic macrumors 6502a

    ipsychedelic

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #7
    I have a "my country" and US store accounts.
    When I want to update US apps I have to sign in with the US account info.
    So, no, for me it's not automatic. Wish it was.
    Just tried on iTunes on Mac, btw. Never on my iDevices.
     

Share This Page