Personal hotspot not working on beta 3 now?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by sdfd504, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. sdfd504 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Soddy Daisy, TN
    #1
    I haven't tried to use the personal hotspot feature on iSO 5 beta 3 until today and now it doesn't work. I had no problems using it on beta 2 but when you turn it on and connect your computer to it now it takes the feature away? Does it have something to do with Verizon's new tethering plans or is the feature just turned off now?
     
  2. MaxBurn macrumors 65816

    MaxBurn

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    #2
    I bet during the betas the carriers have simply figured out how to update their carrier profiles to work with ios5.

    You had to know it was coming...
     
  3. Ksizzle9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/9A5259f Safari/6533.18.5)

    Yeah, I have vzw as well, they seemed to have figured it out! Dammnit! I was enjoying a little free Internet on the ole MacBook!!
     
  4. sdfd504 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Soddy Daisy, TN
    #4
    Ok I guess its good I'm not the only one but I sure do miss the feature. Oh well I guess I'll have to start paying for it now.
     
  5. chenjas1 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    #5
    My hotspot on AT&T w/ beta 3 works just fine.
     
  6. Littleman macrumors regular

    Littleman

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #6
    yep, mine working fine on beta 3.

    UK o2 network.
     
  7. sdfd504 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Soddy Daisy, TN
  8. cublah macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #8
    Since beta 4 my hot spot has stopped working on AT&T, it's there but nothing can connect to it
     
  9. Scott90 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    #9
    Not even with a cable or bluetooth? The release notes imply only WiFi doesn't work...
     
  10. Otaviano macrumors 6502a

    Otaviano

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    #10
    Beta 4 killed my personal hotspot too :(
     
  11. Littleman macrumors regular

    Littleman

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #11
    Yeah. Gutted as I pay O2 extra money to tether and now it's useless. Like you say, it turns on, it just doesn't connect to anything :(
    Any solution to this?
     
  12. FearlessFreep macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    #12
    Personal hotspot has to be paid for in order for it to work. Be happy you got it for free during two betas.

    You have two options: Pay for it, or jailbreak.
     

Share This Page