Phone calls that require pressing numbers mid call?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by JarredWagner, Oct 21, 2014.

  1. JarredWagner macrumors member

    JarredWagner

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    #1
    Eg 'For Sales, Press 1', 'For Tech Support, Press 2', etc.

    As far as I can tell, there is no way to enter the numbers from Yosemite. When you use the phone to enter them, it transfers the call to the phone. Is there any way around this?
     
  2. StevenWalker, Oct 21, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2014

    StevenWalker macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    #2
    Edit: nah, it doesnt work for 'mid call' prompts... only for starting calls.... what a shame.




    Try this and see if it helps... :)

    http://continuitykeypad.co/








    .
     
  3. ideal.dreams macrumors 68020

    ideal.dreams

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Location:
    OH
    #3
    You can just click on the banner that shows the call information and then type in a number with your keyboard. Just tried it with AppleCare and it worked fine.
     
  4. StevenWalker macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    #4
    Nice find. Is that documented anywhere??

    It defo works, just tried it myself... thanks :)
     
  5. ideal.dreams macrumors 68020

    ideal.dreams

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Location:
    OH
    #5
    I don't know, I didn't look :p. I just clicked it and started typing numbers out of frustration and it worked haha. Kind of hidden but at least it's there!
     
  6. JarredWagner thread starter macrumors member

    JarredWagner

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009

Share This Page