Phone has troubles switching to 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Bulldogbones, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. Bulldogbones macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    #1
    Hey guys im new here,

    I have a black 3GS 16gb and I have started to notice the phone having troubles switching over to 3G from Edge. There have been times I know I am in 3G coverage and it wont switch over until I go into settings and turn the 3G off then on again and sometimes when that doesnt work I have to turn the phone of then on again. Any ideas whats going on??
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    What firmware are you running and did you update to the latest carrier file?
     
  3. Bulldogbones thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    #3
    I have
    Version 3.1.3 (7E18)
    Modem Firmware 05.12.01

    And I just check for new updates for my phone and it says its up to date. How do I get the latest carrier file?
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    You're up to date then.
    Im not sure whats causing it. Maybe give a restore a try.
     
  5. Bulldogbones thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    #5
    If I do that I will have to make sure everything on my phone is sync'ed to my computer right??
     
  6. Bulldogbones thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    #7
    ok I will give that a shot.

    side note: the (Forum Spy) is that basically a thread ticker
     

Share This Page